Travel Post

Traveling is one of my favorite activities, but my favorite trip has got to be Mammoth Lakes, California. You are able to go fishing, climb trees, anger yellow jackets, eat good bread, find brown recluse spiders, drink better buttermilk than is available in Utah, find obsidian, pumice, and arrow heads, and much more. I love this place because it’s very remote and in nature. I love to go kayaking and to play Rook with my family. I have angered a hive of yellow jackets and have a scar to prove it. I do not recommend that particular activity. Mammoth is on a dormant volcano and Horseshoe lake has suffered from radiation, as have some trees. Another fun thing to do is to go to the Indian caves. There are some cave drawings and cool rocks. My grandpa and his cousin built the cabin we stay in when we go there. Well, now you have a few reasons this is one of my favorite places in the world.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *